People

Key contacts for Faculty of Biological Sciences

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Karen Birch Executive Dean +44 (0)113 343 6713 K.M.Birch@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Aysha Divan Pro-Dean for Student Education +44(0)113 343 7536 A.Divan@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Ade Whitehouse Pro-Dean for Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 7096 A.Whitehouse@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Ian Wood Pro-Dean International +44(0)113 343 7922 I.C.Wood@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Stefan Kepinski Head of School, Biology +44(0)113 343 2865 S.Kepinski@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Macdonald Pro Dean for Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 3053 A.Macdonald@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Rich Callaghan Head of School, Biomedical Sciences R.Callaghan@leeds.ac.uk
Helen Griffiths PA to Executive Dean +44 (0)113 343 5647 H.C.Griffiths@leeds.ac.uk
Christine Everson PA to Pro-Dean for Student Education +44 (0)113 343 2437 C.M.Everson@leeds.ac.uk
Nicola Turner PA to Pro-Dean for Research and Innovation +44 (0)113 343 4959 N.M.Turner@leeds.ac.uk
Louisa Oates PA to Head of School, Biology +44 (0)113 343 2880 L.A.Oates@leeds.ac.uk
Joanne Gorner PA to Head of School, Molecular and Cellular Biology J.Gorner@leeds.ac.uk
Debbie Jones PA to Head of School, Biomedical Sciences +44 (0)113 343 4272 D.Jones@leeds.ac.uk

in PhD supervisor, all staff types, Faculty of Biological Sciences

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Dr. Mahetab H. Amer Amer Mahetab M.Amer@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow in Predictive Disease Models
Askew Graham +44(0)113 343 2897 G.N.Askew@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Julie Aspden Aspden Julie +44(0)113 343 9607 J.Aspden@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in RNA Biology
Dr Sarah L Astill Astill Sarah +44(0)113 343 7267 S.L.Astill@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Motor Control
Ault James +44(0)113 343 8188 J.R.Ault@leeds.ac.uk Mass Spectrometry Research Facility Manager
Baker Alison +44(0)113 343 3045 A.Baker@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr John N. Barr Barr John +44(0)113 343 8069 J.N.Barr@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Bayliss Richard +44(0)113 343 9919 R.W.Bayliss@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Maria Beger Beger Maria +44(0)113 343 2899 M.Beger@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Conservation Science
Dr. Yoselin Benitez-Alfonso Benitez Alfonso Yoselin +44(0)113 343 2811 Y.Benitez-Alfonso@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Plant Sciences
Dr Tom Bennett Bennett Tom +44(0)113 343 8614 T.A.Bennett@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor Plant Signalling Development
Benson Al A.P.Benson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Systems Physiology
Benton Tim +44(0)113 343 2886 T.G.Benton@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Population Ecology
Dr Helen E Berry Berry Helen +44(0)113 343 5617 H.E.Berry@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Berry Alan +44(0)113 343 3158 A.Berry@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Molecular Enzymology
Birch Karen +44(0)113 343 5669 K.M.Birch@leeds.ac.uk Executive Dean & Professor of Exercise Science
Blair Eric +44(0)113 343 3128 G.E.Blair@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Dr Pablo B Martinez de Morentin Blanco Martinez de Morentin Pablo +44(0)113 343 1479 P.DeMorentin@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Systems Neurobiology
Dr Scott Bowen Bowen Scott +44(0)113 343 3834 T.S.Bowen@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Boyes Joan +44(0)113 343 3147 J.M.Boyes@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor