People

Key contacts for Faculty of Biological Sciences

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Karen Birch Executive Dean +44 (0)113 343 6713 K.M.Birch@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Aysha Divan Pro-Dean for Student Education +44(0)113 343 7536 A.Divan@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Ade Whitehouse Pro-Dean for Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 7096 A.Whitehouse@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Ian Wood Pro-Dean International +44(0)113 343 7922 I.C.Wood@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Stefan Kepinski Head of School, Biology +44(0)113 343 2865 S.Kepinski@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Macdonald Pro Dean for Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 3053 A.Macdonald@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Rich Callaghan Head of School, Biomedical Sciences R.Callaghan@leeds.ac.uk
Helen Griffiths PA to Executive Dean +44 (0)113 343 5647 H.C.Griffiths@leeds.ac.uk
Christine Everson PA to Pro-Dean for Student Education +44 (0)113 343 2437 C.M.Everson@leeds.ac.uk
Nicola Turner PA to Pro-Dean for Research and Innovation +44 (0)113 343 4959 N.M.Turner@leeds.ac.uk
Louisa Oates PA to Head of School, Biology +44 (0)113 343 2880 L.A.Oates@leeds.ac.uk
Joanne Gorner PA to Head of School, Molecular and Cellular Biology J.Gorner@leeds.ac.uk
Debbie Jones PA to Head of School, Biomedical Sciences +44 (0)113 343 4272 D.Jones@leeds.ac.uk

in Faculty of Biological Sciences

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Dr Niluka Goonawardane Goonawardane Niluka N.Goonawardane@leeds.ac.uk Wellcome CDA Fellow
Gorner Joanne J.Gorner@leeds.ac.uk PA To School Molecular & Cellular Biology
Dr Chiara Gorrini Gorrini Chiara C.Gorrini@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Greathead Henry +44(0)113 343 3063 H.M.R.Greathead@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Griffiths Helen +44(0)113 343 5647 H.C.Griffiths@leeds.ac.uk Executive Assistant to Executive Dean, Faculty of Biological Sciences
Professor Charlotte Haigh Haigh Charlotte +44(0)113 343 4277 C.Haigh@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Halfon Yehuda Y.Halfon@leeds.ac.uk Cryo-EM scientist
Hamer Keith +44(0)113 343 2983 K.C.Hamer@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor of Animal Ecology
Hargrave Helen H.Hargrave@leeds.ac.uk Research and Innovation Support Officer
Professor Mark Harris Harris Mark +44(0)113 343 5632 M.Harris@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Virology
Harrison Michael +44(0)113 343 7766 M.A.Harrison@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Harrison-White Mandy +44(0)113 343 8236 M.Harrison-White@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Assistant
Dr Christopher Hassall Hassall Christopher +44(0)113 343 5578 C.Hassall@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Animal Biology
Hawksworth Charlotte C.E.Hawksworth@leeds.ac.uk Research Technician in Electron Microscopy
Dr Sophie Hazelden Hazelden Sophie S.C.Hazelden@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Animal Science
Hemsworth Glyn +44(0)113 343 4349 G.R.Hemsworth@leeds.ac.uk BBSRC David Phillips Fellow & University Academic Fellow
Henderson Peter +44(0)113 343 3175 P.J.F.Henderson@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Henderson Zaineb Z.Henderson@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Senior Research Fellow
Herod Morgan M.R.Herod@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Emma Hesketh Hesketh Emma E.L.Hesketh@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Scientist