People

Key contacts for Faculty of Biological Sciences

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Karen Birch Executive Dean +44 (0)113 343 6713 K.M.Birch@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Aysha Divan Pro-Dean for Student Education +44(0)113 343 7536 A.Divan@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Ade Whitehouse Pro-Dean for Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 7096 A.Whitehouse@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Ian Wood Pro-Dean International +44(0)113 343 7922 I.C.Wood@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Stefan Kepinski Head of School, Biology +44(0)113 343 2865 S.Kepinski@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Macdonald Pro Dean for Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 3053 A.Macdonald@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Rich Callaghan Head of School, Biomedical Sciences R.Callaghan@leeds.ac.uk
Helen Griffiths PA to Executive Dean +44 (0)113 343 5647 H.C.Griffiths@leeds.ac.uk
Christine Everson PA to Pro-Dean for Student Education +44 (0)113 343 2437 C.M.Everson@leeds.ac.uk
Nicola Turner PA to Pro-Dean for Research and Innovation +44 (0)113 343 4959 N.M.Turner@leeds.ac.uk
Louisa Oates PA to Head of School, Biology +44 (0)113 343 2880 L.A.Oates@leeds.ac.uk
Joanne Gorner PA to Head of School, Molecular and Cellular Biology J.Gorner@leeds.ac.uk
Debbie Jones PA to Head of School, Biomedical Sciences +44 (0)113 343 4272 D.Jones@leeds.ac.uk

in Faculty of Biological Sciences

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Clough Nigel +44(0)113 343 4270 N.Clough@leeds.ac.uk Specialist Technician-Equipment Support
Dr Joe Cockburn Cockburn Joseph +44(0)113 343 0758 J.J.B.Cockburn@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Lisa Collins Collins Lisa +44(0)113 343 5940 L.Collins@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Animal Science
Colman Michael +44(0)113 343 0340 M.A.Colman@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Systems Physiology
Colyer John +44(0)113 343 3124 J.Colyer@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Professor
Compton Stephen +44(0)113 343 2879 S.G.A.Compton@leeds.ac.uk Reader in Entomology
Conway Nicola +44(0)113 343 5668 N.Conway@leeds.ac.uk Research Technician Regenerative Devices
Dr. William R. Critchley Critchley William W.R.Critchley@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Crossley Joel J.A.Crossley@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Cuming Andrew +44(0)113 343 3096 A.C.Cuming@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Senior Research Fellow
Curd Alistair +44(0)113 343 1251 A.Curd@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Daniel Jillian J.M.Daniel@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Davenport Gill +44(0)113 343 9848 G.Davenport@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer (LEED)
Davies Brendan +44(0)113 343 3146 B.H.Davies@leeds.ac.uk Professor
De Marcos Lousa Postis Carine +44(0)113 343 2601 C.DeMarcosLousa@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Researcher
Degtjarik Oksana O.Degtjarik@leeds.ac.uk Cryo-Electron Microscopy Scientist
Dr Ioannis Delis Delis Ioannis +44(0)113 343 3075 I.Delis@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Jurgen Denecke Denecke Jurgen +44(0)113 343 7031 J.Denecke@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Plant Cell Biology and Biotechnology
Professor Sue Deuchars Deuchars Susan +44(0)113 343 4249 S.A.Deuchars@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Neurophysiology
Deuchars Jim +44(0)113 343 5594 J.Deuchars@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Neuroscience