People

in School of Biomedical Sciences

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Adamson Hope H.Adamson@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Askew Graham +44(0)113 343 2897 G.N.Askew@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Astill Sarah +44(0)113 343 7267 S.L.Astill@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Motor Control
Bano Fouzia F.Bano@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Benson Al A.P.Benson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Cardiovascular Science
Dr Helen E Berry Berry Helen +44(0)113 343 5617 H.E.Berry@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Birch Karen +44(0)113 343 6713 K.M.Birch@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Exercise Science
Bowen Scott +44(0)113 343 3834 T.S.Bowen@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Exercise Physiology
Bretherton Beatrice B.E.Bretherton@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Britten Laura +44(0)113 343 4347 L.E.Britten@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Burke Shaunna +44(0)113 343 5086 S.Burke@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Calaghan Sarah +44(0)113 343 4309 S.C.Calaghan@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Cardiac Physiology
Dr Samit Chakrabarty Chakrabarty Samit +44(0)113 343 4256 S.Chakrabarty@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Clapcote Steven +44(0)113 343 3041 S.J.Clapcote@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Pharmacology
Colman Michael +44(0)113 343 0340 M.A.Colman@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Colyer John +44(0)113 343 3124 J.Colyer@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Biotechnology
Delis Ioannis +44(0)113 343 3075 I.Delis@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Sue Deuchars Deuchars Susan +44(0)113 343 4249 S.A.Deuchars@leeds.ac.uk Reader in Neuroscience
Deuchars Jim +44(0)113 343 5594 J.Deuchars@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Neuroscience
Donnelly Dan +44(0)113 343 7761 D.Donnelly@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Molecular Pharmacology
Dr Jen Edwards Edwards Jennifer J.H.Edwards@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Professor S. Egginton Egginton Stuart +44(0)113 343 2264 S.Egginton@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Exercise Sciences
Ferguson Carrie +44(0)113 343 7639 C.Ferguson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Physiology
Fermor Hazel +44(0)113 343 5619 H.L.Fermor@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Musculoskeletal Regenerative Medicine
Filippi Beatrice B.M.Filippi@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr René Frank Frank Rene R.Frank@leeds.ac.uk Group Leader and University Academic Fellow in Structural Neuroscience
Prof Nikita Gamper Gamper Nikita +44(0)113 343 7923 N.Gamper@leeds.ac.uk Professor in Neuroscience
Dr Sylvain Gigout Gigout Sylvain S.Gigout@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Neuroscience
Goldman Adrian +44(0)113 343 8537 A.Goldman@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Membrane Biology
Dr Charlotte Haigh Haigh Charlotte +44(0)113 343 4277 C.Haigh@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr. Steven P. D. Harborne Harborne Steven S.Harborne@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Harrison Michael +44(0)113 343 7766 M.A.Harrison@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Henderson Peter +44(0)113 343 3175 P.J.F.Henderson@leeds.ac.uk Research Professor
Holden Arun +44(0)113 343 4251 A.V.Holden@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Dr Ronaldo Ichiyama Ichiyama Ronaldo +44(0)113 343 4291 R.M.Ichiyama@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Ingham Eileen +44(0)113 343 5691 E.Ingham@leeds.ac.uk Chair of Medical Immunology
Dr Izzy Jayasinghe Jayasinghe Izzy +44(0)113 343 9683 I.Jayasinghe@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Cardiovascular Sciences
Professor Lars Jeuken Jeuken Lars +44(0)113 343 3829 L.J.C.Jeuken@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Molecular Biophysics
Jiang Lin-Hua +44(0)113 343 4231 L.H.Jiang@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Membrane Biology
Johnson Pirjo +44(0)113 343 6033 P.H.Johnson@leeds.ac.uk Project Officer
Johnson Emily E.L.Johnson@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in neuroscience
Johnston Jamie J.Johnston@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Kontziampasis Dimitrios D.Kontziampasis@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Cryo EM
Dr Jessica CF Kwok Kwok Jessica +44(0)113 343 9802 J.Kwok@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Saurabh Lal Lal Saurabh S.Lal@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Lall Varinder V.K.Lall@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Matthew Lancaster Lancaster Matthew +44(0)113 343 4285 M.K.Lancaster@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr. Agnès Lewden Lewden Agnes A.M.Lewden@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow Bird Flight Energetics
Lippiat Jonathan +44(0)113 343 4236 J.D.Lippiat@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Pharmacology
Lyall Gemma G.K.Lyall@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Exercise Physiology
Marples David +44(0)113 343 4245 D.D.R.Marples@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer (Teaching & Scholarship)
Dr Ievgen Mazurenko Mazurenko Ievgen I.Mazurenko@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Brendan McDermott McDermott Brendan +44(0)113 343 1665 B.McDermott@leeds.ac.uk Senior Specialist Technician
McFarlane Laura +44(0)113 343 0942 L.A.McFarlane@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Professor Paul Millner Millner Paul +44(0)113 343 3149 P.A.Millner@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Muench Stephen +44(0)113 343 4279 S.P.Muench@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Membrane Biology
Munsey Tim +44(0)113 343 4332 T.S.Munsey@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Technician
Narayanasamy Kaarjel K.K.Narayanasamy@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant Single Mol Nanotech
New Lauryn L.E.New@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Neuroscience
Dr Ruth Norman Norman Ruth R.Norman@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Nykjaer Camilla +44(0)113 343 9698 C.Nykjaer@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Pearson Hugh +44(0)113 343 4815 H.A.Pearson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Eleftheria Pervolaraki Pervolaraki Eleftheria fbsepe@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Pickles Al +44(0)113 343 4247 A.R.Pickles@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor (Teach and Scholar)
Dr Christos Pliotas Pliotas Christos C.Pliotas@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Integrative Membrane Biology
Reid Lyndsay +44(0)113 343 4227 L.C.Reid@leeds.ac.uk Functional Manager (Assessment)
Dr Ralf Richter Richter Ralf +44(0)113 343 1969 R.Richter@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Rong Honglin +44(0)113 343 4332 H.Rong@leeds.ac.uk Research Technician
Rossiter Harry H.B.Rossiter@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Sharples David +44(0)113 343 3129 D.Sharples@leeds.ac.uk Research Technician
Sivaprasadarao Rao +44(0)113 343 4326 A.Sivaprasadarao@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Andrew Smith Smith Andrew A.J.Smith1@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Steele Derek +44(0)113 343 2912 D.Steele@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Cell Physiology
Strauss Daniella +44(0)113 343 7123 D.N.Strauss@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Teaching)
Taylor Bryan +44(0)113 343 0482 B.J.Taylor@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow in Cardiovascular Exercise Medicine
Dr. Daniel Thomas Thomas Daniel +44(0)113 343 5588 D.S.Thomas@leeds.ac.uk Laboratory Manager
Thomsen Maren M.Thomsen@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Tickle Peter P.Tickle@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Turner Anthony +44(0)113 343 3131 A.J.Turner@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Utley Andrea +44(0)113 343 5087 A.Utley@leeds.ac.uk Reader in Motor Control and Development
Dr Simon Walker Walker Simon +44(0)113 343 3821 S.M.Walker@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow in Biomechanics
Prof Ed White White Ed +44(0)113 343 4248 E.White@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Cardiac Physiology
Whittaker Dominic D.Whittaker@leeds.ac.uk Wellcome Trust ISSF Early Career Fellow
Dr Ian Wood Wood Ian +44(0)113 343 7922 I.C.Wood@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Chen-an Yu Chen-an +44(0)113 343 1431 C.Yu@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow